Self Realization = Self Improvement

Screenshot 2017-09-17 at 11.39.14

Ralph Smart – Infinite Waters Video

While watching this video a few things came to mind:

  1. O.M.Goodness! I see some of my actions in the descriptions!!!! Shameful Behaviours! I MUST work harder and work to change those behaviours as I certainly do NOT want to be treating other people that way, especially my loved ones!
  2. My hunny works with someone whose behaviour and actions are MANY of those described. I hope my hunny can find some peace, helpful suggestions and develop useful tools for dealing with that person.
  3. There is a person in my life who seems to find it necessary to always share some sort of criticism about me with me. Its pretty much guaranteed that she will point something out that I do or have done wrong. I have not yet come up with a way to respectfully retort her criticisms so I ignore them at the time and fume over my lack of self-protection later. I truly hope I do not create opportunities like those for other people to feel as bad as I do after being around her. Criticism can be very painful even in situations when it’s been requested. Just because you think it doesn’t mean you should say it.
  4. Most Important lessons heard for me today- 
    1. At 03:25 minutes – “that nobody can make you feel unpleasant without your permission”
    2. At 05:52 minutes – “now realize this, don’t treat people as bad as they are, treat people as good as you are”

I’m better today than I was yesterday though I’m not where I desire to be. I’m thankful I have yet another day on this journey to strive to reach my goals, and then make additional goals. I strive to be stronger and not allow other people’s negativity to affect me, nor for me to replicate it as that is how I used to be. I am thankful there are other people out there who find the desire to share their experiences and helpful suggestions. This has helped to make life enjoyable and given me encouragement to keep trying.

Ain’t Life Grand!

 

Footnote: Ralph Smart is a Psychologist. Life Coach. Author. Counselor. Criminologist. Alchemist. Educator. Researcher. VFX Artist. Cinematographer. & Infinite Being.

Infinite Waters

About mikkiroderick

With age comes wisdom. With wisdom comes maturity. Maturity is not synonymous with growing up. I'm still a child at heart.
This entry was posted in Words and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

